HomeNewsLatest News ⮞ Hippo FC Awards 2011
Tonta Service Station - Petrol - Diesel - Quickshop


Advertise on EWAY Chiredzi
Advertise on EWAY Chiredzi

Hippo FC Awards 2011

Player of the Year CertificateAt the end of each football season, Hippo FC celebrates its many achievements. This year was no different. The annual Hippo FC Chairman's Awards function was held on Sunday, 11th December 2011 at the Polo Crosse Club in Hippo Valley Estates.

This is an opportunity for the Hippo FC team, players, executives, loyal fans, sponsors and invited guests to come together and recognise those that excelled and the achievements of the team. This year Hippo FC decisively won the Sylvia Dube Trophy but undeservedly came second in the first division, (despite having scored the most goals).

The evening also saw the launch of the official club calendar for 2012. This limited edition collectable is now on sale and is a must for every football fan. Designed by EWAY Chiredzi, the calendar is already being talked about and is very much in demand.

See selected photos below.

Tongaat Hulett - Hippo Valley Estates
Kenac Computer SystemsNasraq TechnologiesByte PatrolGrimley TechnologiesEWAY Chiredzi

A number of distinguished guests were present at the evening:

  • Mr Fungai Chihuri ZIFA Eastern Region President
  • Mr Tadious Machawira ZIFA Eastern Region Administrator
  • Mr Davison Muchena ZIFA Eastern Region Board Member Finance
  • Mr Thomas Dheka Hippo FC Patron
  • Mr Wilbert Mpofu Hippo Valley Community Services Manager
  • Mr Cainos Mavhuna Eastern Region Referees Coordinator
  • Hon. Festus Dumbu Triangle United Football Club
  • Mr Kujinga Triangle United Football Club
  • Mr Sobusa Dube MD of Nasraq Technologies (Guest of Honour)
  • Mr Tafara Madhara Grimley Technologies


With the formalities out of the way, the following players were honoured for their efforts in this past season:

Most Improved Player Lawrence Khumbula
Most Disciplined Player Tatenda Rutsvara
Best Goalkeeper Simon Kafitire
Best Defender Steven Makatuka
Best Midfielder James Bonomali
Best Striker Dominic Chungwa
First Goal of the Season Dominic Chungwa
Last Goal of the Season Codias Siwempi
Hat-trick Heroes Davis Kamanga
Abel Machaka
Best Goal Scored Codias Siwempi
Davis Kamanga
Sam Msimbu
Highest Number of Assists James Bonomali
Goodmore Makuwa
Dominic Chungwa
Ronald Pfumbidzai
Goal Scorers Codias Siwempi
James Bonomali
Davis Kamanga
Dominic Chungwa
Most Exciting Player Davis Kamanga
Ronald Pfumbidzai
Most Consistent Players Goodmore Makuwa
Stephen Makatuka
Dominic Chungwa
Chairman's Favourite Player Douglas Mbewe
2nd Runner-up Player of the Year Davis Kamanga
1st Runner-up Player of the Year Dominic Chungwa
Supporter's Player of the Year Ronald Pfumbidzai
Player's Player of the Year Ronald Pfumbidzai
Player of the Year Ronald Pfumbidzai


Photography by: Chiko Shumba


Get the Calendar Everyone's Talking About

The exclusive Hippo FC 2012 Calendar is now on salecontact any Hippo FC Executive Member and grab your copy. Stocks of this beautiful calendar are limited. Support the "Sugar Sugar Boys" at only $5 per copy.

This is the official Hippo FC calendar that everyone is talking about. Designed by EWAY Chiredzi with photographs by Chiko Shumba, the calendar features the whole team in exquisite detail. This is a unique keepsake for every soccer fan.

Contact EWAY Chiredzi to find out more about our design and web design services.

Copyright © 2010 - 2020 Kiltalk Investments (Private) Limited. All rights reserved.